Using Windows Live Writer

Yes.. almost a month ago I have found windows live writer from muhammad adhi’s blog. I install this application just a few day after, but I don’t have enough time to try.

Just right now I try this application. First try, I think this application will be helpfull for blogger, specially blogger that doesn’t have 24 hours internet connection. With this tool, we could write and save our post first before we publish to the blog. We could publish the post after internet connection available… great !! because I usually draft my post in text format and then publish to my blog manually he..he..

Categories, Editor layout are just same with wordpress editor layout, the categories can be refreshed from our blog, but too bad we can not add a category from this tool. This tool looks like support multiple blog account.. but I don’t try yet. I think this tool support many blog engines too, I remember this when I install this application… but I’m not so sure.

Inserting the picture are look so easy.. but I don’t try this yet too.. Anybody have complete review about this gadget ??

woahhh…. I’m feel sleepy.. it is almost midnight, and I’m still in front of my computer.. but don’t worry, tonight I’m sleem in the office he..he..

One response to “Using Windows Live Writer

  1. I’ve found that Windows Live Writer and other New Additional Software from Microsoft need .NET framework. Gee.. I hate it!

    For writing to blog i use Performancing (Firefox Extension), it’s quite light and simple to use. I’ve already try other blog writing tool, but in the end i choose using this great extension.

Leave a comment